07525 174280 | Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

07525 174280
English Lessons Chinese


Modern English Language School in Swansea: English Anytime

Call us NOW to claim your FREE Lessons!


The best way to show an employer that you have a certain level is with an official exam or certificate. Check out our preparation courses for English language exams:


  • Academic (6-7.5 points, for University purposes)
  • General (5.5 points, for work and immigration purposes).

Which industries ask for IELTS?

  • Registration bodies representing the healthcare professions, such as nursing, medicine and pharmacy, where English language competence is of critical importance
  • Other professional bodies in various countries from sectors such as accounting, engineering, law and veterinary practice
  • A wide range of employers from sectors such as finance, government, construction, energy, aviation and tourism


Cambridge English (also known as ESOL) is a department of Cambridge University. Their English exams:

Proficiency (CPE),

Advanced (CAE),

First (FCE),

Preliminary (PET)

Key (KET)

are recognised around the world by thousands of employers, universities and government ministries as proof of ability to use English.



Trinity strongly recommends that candidates/applicants check the exam and level required with their sponsor (employer or educational institution), UK Visas and Immigration, or with an immigration adviser/solicitor.

The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEF or CEFR) was put together by the Council of Europe as a way of standardising the levels of language exams in different regions. It is very widely used internationally and all important exams are mapped to the CEFR. The CEFR describes language ability on a scale of levels from A1 for beginners up to C2 for those who have mastered a language. This makes it easy for anyone involved in language teaching and testing, such as teachers or learners, to see the level of different qualifications. It also means that employers and educational institutions can easily compare our qualifications to other exams in their country.

There are six levels: A1, A2B1B2, C1, C2.

City & Guilds:

  • Academic (C1, for University purposes.)
  • General (B1 & B2 , for work and immigration purposes).



All our students also receive a certificate of attendance on completion of the course.